Volkswagen Jetta Junkies banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Broke as hell
1,032 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I've been on the forums for almost a year now and I never really officially introduced my car to you guys! About time.

So last May when I graduated high school, my parents helped me pick up a car for showing them I'm not completely useless, woo

Picked up the car in VA and drove it back up to the Ocean State. Really tough call because there was a black VR6 automatic on the lot as well with similar miles and pricing, but call it ironic cause instead of the VR, I chose the 5 speed 2.slow just to have a manual. Little did I realize how grateful my wallet is nowadays because of this :)

Anyways on to the car.
READER SATISFACTION NOTICE
You should probably listen to this and pretend you're in my car to see how cool I am.

The way it came:

The day I bought her (thanks tedd britt)

I didn't really do much at first, but I did poke around the car because it had a few aftermarket pieces I had no idea about. (that's what happens when dad picks the car up, my fault)

Anyways, it had an aftermarket Megan Racing exhaust (I don't know jack about exhaust systems but I know its the full system, not just a muffler), really old beat up lowering springs (previous owner didn't replace the stock rear struts, just the coils...really messed up there), and I believe just a new intake (but correct me if I'm wrong)

More pics:

2.slow

Just a new air filter i believe

old beat up front suspension

new alternator woo

racing exhaust (lol the irony)

What I have done so far:

The first thing I did was figure out what look I sort of wanted for the whole car. I can tell you I'm a long way and many $$$s away from it, but I am happy with the start. I guess it could best be summed up as imagining a GLI with steelies, e codes, and textured rubs. Some might say that sounds odd, but that's ok cause your Jetta isn't mine :)